Xbox addict ‘dies from blood clot’ – Video Games Blog Plugged In – Yahoo! Games

July 30, 2011 § 1 Comment

Xbox addict ‘dies from blood clot’ – Video Games Blog Plugged In – Yahoo! Games.

My mom always tells me I spend too much time sitting, lying down, staring at screens all the time. But is it my fault that I find activities involving such positions/actions so enjoyable?

I’m not an Xbox girl, or PS, or Nintendo, anything like that. A couple years ago I got a Wii from my then-boyfriend, Markus. I’m not addicted to my Wii, thank goodness. Plus, a lot of Wii games tend to be more active.

My real problem? World of Warcraft. Yes, I’m a WoWie. Though I’m not a total addict (I can pull myself away when I must), I’m definitely pretty into it. I’ve had WoW dreams and everything. And time really flies when you’re playing Wow. Seems like you’ve barely gotten anything done a few hours after you start for the day. From a WoW loading screen:

“Tip: Take everything in moderation — even World of Warcraft!”

My mom always tells me about how I’m going to get a blood clot if I sit for too long, drive for too long. When we drive to see my grandpa in Iowa, we’ll stop at a rest stop and she’ll get out and do these goofy stretches. She always lectures about how my dad and I need to stretch so that we don’t get blood clots and whatnot. She’s a Hematologist-Oncologist (blood and cancer doctor), so I guess she knows what she’s talking about. 😉

Anyway. Keep safe all you gamers. Enjoy your games, but try to stay alive!

PS. My mother is totally going to gloat over this, and she’ll never let it go!

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ One Response to Xbox addict ‘dies from blood clot’ – Video Games Blog Plugged In – Yahoo! Games

  • Steff says:

    kids that are addicted to online games are a common problems faced by many parents especially mothers nowadays. Everything should be in moderation. And of course mothers know best!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Xbox addict ‘dies from blood clot’ – Video Games Blog Plugged In – Yahoo! Games at Two Doses and A Shot.

meta

