Hoja Verde Choco Coffee

August 3, 2011 § Leave a comment

Chocolate coffee beans

Yummy all for me!

Hoja Verde Dark Chocolate Coffee, purchased by my mother in Quito, Ecuador. Yummy in my mouth!

Those at work may have overheard my craving for some chocolate covered espresso beans the other day, when I felt in need of a large pick-me-up. I even went so far as to go to the Starbucks down the street, in hopes that they would have some. Must only be a holiday thing, because the lady said they haven’t carried them for a long time. To say the least, this was a very disappointing discovery.

So when my mom came home from her mission trip thing with Timmy in Ecuador on Sunday, and showed me her present for me, these delicious chocolate covered coffee beans from Hoja Verde, you can imagine my surprise and instant joy. I let her know just how excited I was. She told me not to eat them all in one day.

Well mother! They have lasted me 3 days! (Technically 2 because the bag with them was lost and she only got it Monday I believe.) The little bag is almost gone, I admit it! But I have saved enough to get me through a double shift tomorrow! 🙂 And then I shall go on the hunt for more, more, MOAR!

I have been to Ecuador myself, to Quito on the same type of trip as aforementioned — over my 18th birthday in fact! I’ll skip the sordid details of that trip (actually it was a rather good trip, I’m just being facetious). I will only say that I have not heard of Hoja Verde before but that I applaud their wonderful dark chocolate covered coffee beans, and I strongly desire more.

Oh, for those wondering. 1) “Hoja Verde” means “Green Leaf” in Spanish. (I used to know what hoja meant but I haven’t spoken Spanish in over a year and I had to look that one up, I admit.) And 2) they have an office in the US! Brilliant, absolutely brilliant!

On a side note, I have a sore throat; a cold if you will. I have decided to wage war on it. I took a break from my computer-as-a-tv watching and my war on mucus to write this post — so y’all had better enjoy it! (Now I probably grossed you all out and turned you away from these delicacies… more for me!!)

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hoja Verde Choco Coffee at Two Doses and A Shot.

meta

