The Product of Boredom and Passion

August 18, 2011 § Leave a comment

So I’ve had a little bit of boredom over the past few days, a strong desire to make a website, and a dormant desire to create my own horse simulation. (Like Howrse, Horseland, Heart Shaped Hooves)

Anywho. I’ve decided to create my own horse simulation, to be called “Rack On!” It is going to be based off the English riding discipline of Saddleseat. I will also include driving, I believe, and in the future I might include dressage. Right now though, I’m not even sure how to go about making such a game. I can design the concept, ideas, design of the page. But I have no idea how to construct the game mechanics. I don’t even know where to start.

Here’s what I have so far…

Rack On! Splash Page

Rack On! Not Logged In

Rack On! Logged In

Hopefully you realize that my pretty little website is not quite done. Actually, it’s far from being done. However… what do you think so far? Does it look good?

If anyone knows much about php, ajax..whatever I need to make this game.. please contact me and help me out! It’s gonna take me ages to teach myself all of this. 😛

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Product of Boredom and Passion at Two Doses and A Shot.

meta

