An Ordinary Update

September 25, 2011 § 1 Comment

I feel like writing a post on my blog, even though I don’t really have any particular to say. So I’ll just.. briefly go over the various things in my life. Or some of them..

  1. “Rack On!”
  2. Work
  3. Riding
  4. Love Life
  5. Family Weekend
  6. School
  7. Health
1. “Rack On!”
Still working on it… I got a few issues finally worked out with GoDaddy’s cron job manager. I thought it was a problem on their end, and I called them up and what not, but it turns out it was an error when I was linking to the perl file. Figures.
I calculated that I have like.. 20+ things left to do, some more complicated than others. Since I have other things going on in my life, it’ll take time to finish. I hope it is really successful when I launch it, because goddamnit I’ve spent a LOT of time on it!
2. Work
I don’t like to work.
I’ve been trying to get started on creating the art department’s website here at school. Haven’t gotten very far partly because of the slow-moving nature of college faculty… It’s just how it works.
My other work is scanning and editing images for the art department, and there hasn’t been anything new for that. Yay! Getting paid for not doing anything is fun.
3. Riding
This is actually a sort of big topic, and I could talk extensively, but I’ll shorten it up a bit. Started lessons this past week. Riding hunt seat at one barn, and I rode this big draft horse. She was pretty cool, but I got a work out! Plus I was wearing my tall boots, which still don’t fit me even after I stretched them, and so my right calf was pretty much crapping out on me. It wasn’t pretty. πŸ˜› Riding dressage at another barn, and I ended up having a lesson by myself, on a horse that I had never ridden before because she hadn’t been used for dressage before. It was a lovely ride, and I felt like I did a good job, and didn’t do so bad getting back into a discipline that I haven’t ridden since May! (The hunt seat wasn’t as smooth. πŸ˜› ) I’m really looking forward to this year! Plus, our dressage team is going to have FOUR people! Like it is supposed to!
By the way, if anyone knows where I can get cheap tall boots for showing that are around 16″ for calf width, and 16 or 17″ for height (rather than 18″, jeez!), please let me know. I’m short with humongous calves. (And I wear a size 8 or 9 for foot size.)
4. Love Life
I don’t even know if I should go into this. My love life is really up and down and rollercoaster-y. I broke up with my boyfriend of two years + a couple weeks ago, then Facebook officialized it last week. Then I hung out with a guy who is going to be leaving the school for an indefinite period of time. One or two people I sorta know have hit on me, and I’m not 100% sure what to make of that. Happy, but sometimes confused. It’s just… very dramatic. Why can’t I have a ‘normal’ love life that I can keep up with?
5. Family Weekend
My parents came to visit this weekend for the college’s family weekend. It’s the most I’ve done in one weekend for quite awhile! I enjoyed their company, and I got to eat good food several times! Only problem with my parents visiting me is that I don’t get to go home and see my cats. I miss them. 😦 But all the same, I’m very glad I got to see my parents, and they brought me some stuff that I’d left behind. Can’t wait for fall break in 2-3 weeks!
6. School
I’m doing homework in the library for the first time in college. Of course as I type this I’m not doing homework, but I was!! And I will return to it as soon as I get done writing this blog post.
School work is manageable. My Global Christianity class piles on the reading, and I’m very behind because I don’t like to do the reading and it is very dense. Yaaay… Art History seems to be slow as usual, and Stats is pretty good. Photography is good except for trying to print transparency negatives makes it sound like we’re all trying to brutally murder the printer. It’s a stupid printer.
7. Health
I’m sick with a sore throat, and my sleep schedule is wacky like usual. It makes me sad. I’m a big baby when it comes to sore throat, so this is really a big downer for me.
Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ One Response to An Ordinary Update

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading An Ordinary Update at Two Doses and A Shot.

meta

