NaNoWriMo + Others…

November 14, 2011 § Leave a comment

Long time and no speaks from Miss Lauren! Hello friends! Sorry to leave you all hanging for so long. I’ve been very busy recently, or like, forever. Sometimes it is sleep-related, sometimes school-related, sometimes riding-related… whatever, you know.

 

….It might take me awhile to write this post, I’m getting a natural high off of listening to a soundtrack I love. (The Hunchback of Notre Dame)….

 

Anyway! I’ve been busy. I haven’t worked on my website much, I guess I just needed a break from it, and I haven’t gotten bak to it. But no worries friends, I will eventually!

I’ve been riding here at school of course, nothing new there. We had our first dressage show at Otterbein University the weekend of the 5th/6th. The first day went horribly and we sucked, for one reason or another. The second day went much better and we got 4th of 9 teams. I personally got 7th the first day and 4th the second day. So we did pretty well the second day, and that was all good. Our first hunt seat show was this past weekend (12th/13th). The first day I got 6th in my class (of 8) and we got 3rd as a team (which is pretty usual for us). The second day I got 3rd in my class (of 8) and we got reserve champion as a team! That was impressive because we beat the University of Findlay, and we were competing at their barn on their horses! We got a big team ribbon for that, which I got to keep as it so happens. And I pointed up into the next division, so I’m really happy about that too! It was a good weekend for us. šŸ™‚

 

NOW! As for the title of this post. That is right, friends, I am participating in National Novel Writing Month. I wanted to participate last year but I sort of joined too late. This year I am proudly keeping up, writing multiple short stories. I am notorious for starting a story and never finishing, so I figure this way I stand a chance of actually getting to those 50,000 words! I’m currently at 22,633 words!! Read it again! That’s the most I’ve ever written I believe… Anyway. I’ve been working on that. Wish me luck!!! I’ll have a couple little widget for that over to the right. *points*

 

Well, I’m sure I have plenty more to say, but I need to write for NaNo! So maybe more later. Peace out my friends, peace out. šŸ™‚ ā¤

 

(P.S. For those wondering, I’m now listening to the Hercules soundtrack.)

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading NaNoWriMo + Others… at Two Doses and A Shot.

meta

