Surgery Recovery + Normal Life

May 30, 2012 § Leave a comment

A quick hello! You may or may not have heard that I had surgery to remove the bunion on my left foot on May 18th. Well, I am recovering from that still (and still several weeks to go!), but tomorrow – I get my stitches out! I’m pretty excited, if only because it is another step (no pun intended) toward being able to go about as I please again. Here is a picture of my foot with my blue bandages that I got at last week’s appointment.

My blue bandages on my foot where I had my bunion removed.

As for what I’m up to now – well not much, as you might imagine. I’m finally getting off my butt and unpacking a little bit – yes, I know I came home about 3 weeks ago! At first I was just busy and wanted to enjoy being home, then I had surgery and haven’t been able to do much. Plus – unpacking is so daunting! But, I am finally making progress.

In addition, I am working on some websites. I am redoing my professor’s website in Flash, as opposed to HTML like I’d done it originally. She is more comfortable with that and would be able to make changes to it without my assistance. I also have finished (well, sorta — it needs pictures!) a website for Good for Ewe, LLC. Go check it out!

Anyway, that’s all for now. Also, if you aren’t already following my study abroad blog for when I travel to London in the Autumn, please do! You can find it here: Well Bloody Hell!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Surgery Recovery + Normal Life at Two Doses and A Shot.

meta

